Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mendy Dunn

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mendy Dunn

4.7 out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of christy clark

christy clark

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm via Mendy Dunn's office for many years. The service I have received has been excellent. A big Thank you to agent Debby Rolando. You were my angel today. Great job!"
Profile photo of Laura Ayres

Laura Ayres

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best place to work in Metairie! Mendy is not only very knowledgeable on all things insurance, but she truly cares about her team members as well and treats us like family!"
Profile photo of Kenneth Himel

Kenneth Himel

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve recently bundled car and home with Mendy Dunn Agency and have been very pleased with the diligence and responsivenesses of the agents and the agency"
Profile photo of Sabrina Delaughter

Sabrina Delaughter

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Definitely recommend Mendy and her team for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ferdinand Blanks

Ferdinand Blanks

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mendy Dunn and her staff are great. I've had auto insurance for a few years now and recently worked with Debby for home owners' insurance. With the recent surge of companies dropping Louisiana residents and leaving the state, Debby was able to find me coverage at a reasonable rate, considering the fact that I am in south Louisiana. Truly a great company to work with."
Profile photo of Bills Fletcher

Bills Fletcher

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Definitely, the play to go when you need coverage, A+ Service!"
Profile photo of Jared Black

Jared Black

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will recommend to friends."
Profile photo of Breakers Apartments

Breakers Apartments

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service and staff"
Profile photo of Brandy Driskill

Brandy Driskill

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mendy made the process of buying life insurance seemless. No one really wants to talk about life insurance and the reason we would need it, but we know we needed coverage in case something were to happen. Mendy Dunn stepped in and took it step by step with us until we figured out the right plan for us . She is super patient and handled every question we had. If you are looking for insurance for whatever the reason is, call Mendy Dunn today."
Profile photo of James Tuller

James Tuller

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called for a quote and they were so nice and helpful. I spoke to Laura and she was professional and courteous. Definitely recommend calling if you have any insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jill Winn

Jill Winn

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mendy and her office are always polite and easy to work with."
Profile photo of will blanke

will blanke

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had nothing but an easy and professional experience with Mendy. She is, as I said, professional, personable, and smart. She's a regular person who wants to make sure that people get what they came to see her for. She helped me out with a life policy recently. Nonetheless, nothing but easy help with a person like her. Thanks."
Profile photo of Win Nguyen

Win Nguyen

October 11, 2021

1  out of  5
"Bad service, AVOID THIS AGENCY!! When I talked to Laura over the phone she had a bad attitude with me for no reason. For sure going to be looking at other agents after my horrible experiences with not just her, but Mendy as well. Very unprofessional office! Wouldn't be surprised if they went under by next year..."
Profile photo of Jake Moran

Jake Moran

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have used Mendy dunn state farm for our insurance needs for years. They are customer oriented and always helpful."
Profile photo of Tory Thevenot

Tory Thevenot

August 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mendy and her team made insurance simple and easy to understand. I highly recommend doing business with this agency!"
Profile photo of Philip Wortman

Philip Wortman

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm when I found out that I could save $30 a month for car insurance compared to my previous insurance company with the same coverage. Very professional and able to work with my busy schedule."
Profile photo of Frank Bileci

Frank Bileci

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mendy Dunn has a wonderful and very helpful staff. They helped to make my car insurance affordable and easily handled any of my concerns."
Profile photo of Brittany Brocato

Brittany Brocato

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"This agency goes above and beyond. They are always there when you need them. They do whatever they can To work with you. Great customer service and highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Kris D.

Kris D.

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mendy is an amazing agent! She has been extremely helpful With my life insurance policies and the staff are Courteous and responsive"
Profile photo of Brandi Catalanatto

Brandi Catalanatto

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"We always have a great experience. They are very prompt and give excellent customer service. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Paige McLemore

Paige McLemore

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I purchased a vehicle right before COVID, switching coverage from one vehicle to another was so easy and we added Drive Safe & Save so I had some savings on the insurance. State Farm also issued a credit during COVID which was nice. We have been happy with this agency for several years, we switched bc our prior agency wasn’t very personal when they changed agents."
Profile photo of Marcia Crouse

Marcia Crouse

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mendy Dunn and her staff worked diligently to get me a reasonable rate for me and my teenage son."
Profile photo of samuel catalanatto

samuel catalanatto

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mendy and her staff were friendly and courteous. She helped me pick the right plan for my auto and life insurance to make sure my family is covered through any situation. Mendy is by far the best."
Profile photo of helen leblanc

helen leblanc

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone at the office is polite and helpful.. so easy to add my daughter and they made sure I have the coverage needed and all the discounts possible."
Profile photo of Jef Ayres

Jef Ayres

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone at the office is so nice and knowledgeable for all my insurance needs. I learned about how to bundle and save more money every month and was very excited"